An Auction

Now that I’ve hit 75 it’s definitely time for me to start downsizing things.

To that end, I’ve decided to get rid of a number of musical and tech items for which I haven’t had much use in the last few years. Most of these have some kind of intrinsic value and would certainly be of use to somebody. Some have played a significant part in my jolly old musical career.

They’re going up for auction online at www.guitar-auctions.co.uk on 5th December 2023. My lots are numbers 527 – 537 and you’ll find them on page 24 of the online catalogue. (This site, by the way, is the pre-eminent one in Europe for online guitar auctions

Happy browsing and I hope these things end up in a good home.

I’m aware, of course, that I’ve been completely silent on here for months and months. I hope to put that right in the very near future. For now, though, I’d just like to say that I’m in good shape mentally and physically, even though my years are advancing!


13 Comments on “An Auction”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hello Peter, I hope you are in good health, above all, I am happy because you are writing to us again after a while, it is always good to hear from you.
    I hope one day you visit Peru, there are many fans of yours here and they would love to see you, Peru is in South America towards the coasts of the Pacific Ocean, Lima is the capital, and I am writing to you from here.
    It’s always a pleasure to hear from you,
    Take care of yourself
    Flash

  2. Anonymous says:

    Good to hear that You are feeling well Peter, that’s the most important thing. Thanks for all the music, I love it since the beginning. Take care and I hope to meet You somewhere in the future on stage.

  3. sfrattare@frontiernet.net says:

    Hello: I have no use for the items; seems I’m on the receiving rather than producing end of music.   Anyway, good to know you’re well and am hoping Peter will make it over to the States sometime. Steve

  4. Anonymous says:

    From Argentina, where I had the opportunity to see you several times in concert, I send you my best wishes and I am grateful that you are well. Your music and art shaped my life.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the email. Glad you are well.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Healthy advancing years is all we need and hope for….best Wishes Peter…
    Will

  7. Anonymous says:

    That green 12- string looks very nice. I was just listening to The Silent Corner on scratchy vinyl the other night. Put on Forsaken Gardens twice.

  8. Anonymous says:

    The most important thing is that you are well again. Nothing else matters. /Michael

  9. Anonymous says:

    The most important thing is to hear that you are in good shape. Nothing else matters. /Michael

  10. Anonymous says:

    I admire your work, Mr. Hammill, your music is an important part of my life. I got to see you twice in recent years when you and the boys visited the States, and would love to see you again if you are able.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Devi stare bene per sempre. Grazie, caro amico ❤️

  12. Anonymous says:

    Wonderful to hear from you again, Peter! Glad you are well, my friend. Looking forward to your next check in here.


Leave a comment